The largest wine encyclopedia in the world

22.936 Keywords • 48.193 Synonyms • 5.304 Translations • 28.243 Pronunciations

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Collina Torinese

DOC area for red wines in the Italian region Piedmont, The zone includes the municipalities of Andezeno, Arignano, Baldissero Torinese, Brozolo, Brusasco, Casalborgone, Castagneto Po, Castiglione Torinese, Cavagnolo, Chieri, Cinzano, Gassino Torinese, Lauriano, Marentino, Mombello di Torino, Moncalieri, Montaldo Torinese, Monteu da Po, Moriondo Torinese, Pavarolo, Pecetto Torinese, Pino Torinese, Riva presso Chieri, Rivalba, San Raffaele Cimena, San Sebastiano da Po, Sciolze and Verrua Savoia in the province of Torino. For the Collina Torinese Cari / Pelaverga wine, the grapes from the municipalities of Andezeno, Arignano, Baldissero Torinese, Castiglione Torinese, Chieri, Marentino, Montaldo Torinese, Pavarolo and Pino Torinese.

The Rosso (also called Novello ) is made Barbera (60%), Freisa (25%) and other approved red varieties (max. 15%) blended. The four pure red wines must contain at least 85% of the respective variety, up to a maximum of 15% it can be other approved varieties. These are Barbera, Bonarda ( Uva Rara ) Malvasia di Schierano and Pelaverga or Cari.

World's largest wine knowledge database, made with by our author Norbert Tischelmayer.

About the Glossary


Privacy Notice: ×

Cookies facilitate the provision of our services. By using our services, you agree that we use cookies.