The largest wine encyclopedia in the world

23.054 Keywords • 48.240 Synonyms • 5.303 Translations • 28.360 Pronunciations • 155.008 Cross-references

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Costa d'Amalfi

DOC area for white, red and rose wines in the Italian region Campania, The zone completely includes the municipalities of Amalfi, Atrani, Cetara, Conca dei Marini, Furore, Maiori, Minori, Positano, Praiano, Ravello, Scala, Tramonti and Vietri sul Mare in the province of Salerno. There are the three subzones Furore (Amalfi, Conca dei Marini, Furore, Praiano), Ravello (Atrani, Minori, Ravello, Scala) and Tramonti (Maiori, Tramonti) with different specifications regarding alcohol content and blend of grapes based on the label may also be cited.

The Bianco (also called Passito and Spumante ) is made Falanghina and or Biancolella (40%), as well as other approved varieties (max. 60%). The Furore Bianco is made up of Falanghina (30%) and Biancolella (10%) - together for. 40%, Biancazita / Biancatenera = Ginestra. fenile and Ripolo (40-60%), as well as other approved varieties (max. 20%) blended.

The wine types Rosso (also as Riserva and Passito) and Rosato (also as Passito) become Per'e Palummo Piedirosso (40%), Olivella = Sciascinoso and or Aglianico (max. 60%), as well as other approved varieties (max. 40%). Tramonti Rosso and Tramonti Rosato are made from Per'e Palummo (to. 30%), Olivella and / or Aglianico (max. 50%), Tintore = Tintore di Tramonti (to 20%), as well as other approved varieties (max. 30%) blended.

World's largest wine knowledge database, made with by our author Norbert Tischelmayer.

About the Glossary

Calendar EVENTS NEAR YOU To Online-Events

Privacy Notice: ×

Cookies facilitate the provision of our services. By using our services, you agree that we use cookies.