The largest wine encyclopedia in the world

22.919 Keywords • 48.190 Synonyms • 5.304 Translations • 28.226 Pronunciations

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Domecq Bodegas

Group of 12 Spanish wineries (bodegas) that produce an extensive range of wines under various labels. The company's headquarters are located in the city of San Sebastián (Basque Donostia) in the Basque province of Gipuzkoa in the far north Spain, The origin is in 1970 when the Sherry House Pedro Domecq founded a winery in Rioja. By developing Domecq into a multi Allied Domecq in 1994 further wineries were added in Rioja as well as in other areas. When the multinational was smashed in 2005, these wineries became the property of the French group Pernod Ricard, In addition to the DO wines listed below from a total of nine areas, all bodegas also include table wines, flavored wines (for example Sangria ) and liqueur wines produced.

  • Jumilla : Señorio del Condestable (Condestable, Señorio de Robles)
  • La Mancha : Cinco Casas (Emparrado, Viña Santa Elena)
  • Navarra : Vinícola Navarra (Las Campanas, Castillo de Javier)
  • Rias Baixas : Pazo de Villarei (Pazo de Villarei, Terra d'Douro)
  • Ribeiro : Alanís (Gran Alanís, San Trocado, Xanandro)
  • Ribera del Duero : Tarsus
  • Rioja : AGE (Siglo), Domecq (Marqués de Arienzo), Ysios
  • Rioja : Juan Alcorta (Alcorta, Azpilicueta, Campo Viejo, Marqués de Villamagna)
  • Rueda : Aura
  • Valdepeñas : Casa de la Viña (Alba, Casa de la Viña, Señorio de Val)

World's largest wine knowledge database, made with by our author Norbert Tischelmayer.

About the Glossary


Privacy Notice: ×

Cookies facilitate the provision of our services. By using our services, you agree that we use cookies.