SIGN UP LOG IN

The largest wine encyclopedia in the world

22.776 Keywords • 48.499 Synonyms • 5.298 Translations • 7.909 Pronunciations • 151.251 Cross-references

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

gluten

Collective term (colloquially also adhesive or adhesive white) for a mixture of proteins (Proteins), which is found in the seeds of some cereals such as wheat, rye and barley. Other grains such as rice and corn are gluten-free. Gluten has been shown to cause a range of diseases, including celiac disease, a condition of the small intestinal mucosa due to gluten hypersensitivity. People suffering from it have to give up gluten-containing foods throughout their lives. Gluten counts as having to be declared allergens, To be considered gluten-free Wine. sparkling wine and grape, but it is beer gluten-containing from the above cereals. The at beautiful The proteins used are usually gluten-free. But gluten should not be used for the taste sensation umami responsible glutamate. See regarding limit values ​​of substances in wine below ADI (acceptable daily intake).

World's largest wine knowledge database, made with by our author Norbert Tischelmayer.

About the Glossary

Calendar EVENTS NEAR YOU

Privacy Notice: ×

Cookies facilitate the provision of our services. By using our services, you agree that we use cookies.