Organic natural products (protein, proteins) that are made amino acids are composed and make up a main component of everything alive. In the grape seeds they are in the pulp of grapes contain, in dry years more proteins are formed. In the fermentation they serve the yeasts as food. In larger quantities causes the so-called thermolabile protein veil-like, gray turbidity and is by means of bentonite away. Various, protein-containing agents become the beautiful and clarify used among the wine, these include, among others albumin. egg white. gelatin. isinglass. lysozyme and casein, All these substances are electrically positively charged and therefore attract negatively charged substances.
If too much thermolabile wine protein is contained in the bottle, the two can wine faultsprotein haze and Käseln occur. Protein substances can in humans allergies trigger with sometimes strong reactions. This is the reason why the amount of 0.25 mg / l in wine is higher label declarable. Vegetarians and vegans refuse to use wines containing protein-containing products (see below) vegetarian wine ). Also incompatible with certain diseases gluten is one of the proteins, but usually wine is gluten-free. See for limits below ADI (acceptable daily intake) and a list of all wine ingredients under total extract,