SIGN UP LOG IN

The largest wine encyclopedia in the world

22.679 Keywords • 48.645 Synonyms • 5.293 Translations • 7.913 Pronunciations • 149.413 Cross-references

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

vegetarian wine

Vegetarian (abstinence from meat and fish) vegan (complete rejection of all animal products, in extreme cases even honey) means the renunciation of aids or products of animal origin in winemaking. This affects that beautiful and stabilize with eiweißhältigen Means like albumin, Egg white or casein (vegan) or by means of gelatin and isinglass (vegetarian). Although these substances are only used for treatment, residues in the wine can not be ruled out. Individual producers are responding to these increasing consumer needs in recent years and provide relevant information on the supplement label at. Not seldom meet Organic wines also the criteria for such wines.

The information "suitable for vegetarians" or "suitable for vegans" as well as a reference to the affiliation to a relevant association is permitted, but not "vegan wine" or "vegetarian wine". The prerequisite is the use of the above-mentioned animal products. However, it is not enough if there are no auxiliaries left in the final product, but these must not be used in the entire process. Since no proteins are used, such wines are also sensitive to it allergic friendly.

Complete listings of the numerous vinification measures and cellar techniques, as well as the wine-regulated wine, sparkling wine and distillate types are under the keyword winemaking contain. Comprehensive information on wine law is available under the keyword wine law,

World's largest wine knowledge database, made with by our author Norbert Tischelmayer.

About the Glossary

Calendar EVENTS NEAR YOU

Privacy Notice: ×

Cookies facilitate the provision of our services. By using our services, you agree that we use cookies.